College Counseling Team

Contact Us

College Counseling Office
college.counseling@santacatalina.org

Fred White
Associate Director of College Counseling
B.A. and M.A.
fred.white@santacatalina.org
831.655.9339

Julia Dubiel
Registrar
B.S. and M.S.
julia.dubiel@santacatalina.org
831.655.9316



Student Services

Katherine Burkhuch
Interim Dean of Students
B.A.
katherine.burkhuch@santacatalina.org
831.655.9313

Senior Advising Team

Under the direction of our Director of College Counseling and through Santa Catalina School’s Journey program, our highly educated and experienced senior advising team works closely with members of the senior class. Each senior is assigned a senior advisor, who is specifically chosen for his or her expertise in essay writing and the overall college application process. Senior advisors meet frequently during the fall semester with their advisees in one-on-one meetings, offering individualized guidance and essay-writing support.

John Aimé
Assistant Head of School
B.A., M.A., and M.S.
john.aime@santacatalina.org
831.655.9321

Heather Frost
French Teacher
B.A. and M.A.
heather.frost@santacatalina.org
831.655.9345

Dr. Nancy Hunt
English Teacher
B.A., M.A., and Ph.D.
nancy.hunt@santacatalina.org
831.655.9330

Dr. Gerry Kapolka
English Department Chair
B.A., M.A., and Ph.D.
gerry.kapolka@santacatalina.org
831.655.9377

Dr. John Murphy
Assistant Head of School for Mission and Identity
B.A., M.A., Ph.D., and Postdoctoral Fellow
john.murphy@santacatalina.org
831.655.9385

Broeck Oder
History Teacher
B.A. and M.A.
broeck.oder@santacatalina.org
831.655.9319

Akemi Ueda
English Teacher
B.A. and M.A.
akemi.ueda@santacatalina.org
831.655.9325

Fred White
Associate Director of College Counseling
B.A. and M.A.
fred.white@santacatalina.org
831.655.9339

Powered by Finalsite