Introducing your 2019-20 Student Senate
Introducing your 2019-20 Student Senate

Student Senate members for the 2019-20 school year were handed the "light of leadership" during a Change of Office ceremony on May 27. During the ceremony in the Rosary Chapel, outgoing senate members passed candles to their successors to symbolize the change in leadership.

In April, candidates for school-wide positions and freshman representatives gave speeches during Assembly, after which the entire student body cast their votes. Senior, junior, and sophomore class officers were elected by students in their respective class.

Here is your 2019-20 Student Senate:

Senior Officers

Student Body President: India Gonzales
Day Students Coordinator:
Taylor Ford
Activities Coordinator:
Maryta Estrada
Spiritual Life Coordinator:
Julia Bledsoe

Class Officers

Senior President: Gaby Nagy
Senior Vice President:
Candace Wong
Senior Secretary:
Lauren Dean

Junior Class President: Sam Scattini
Junior Class Vice President:
Sophia Scott
Junior Class Secretary:
Angelia Shi

Sophomore Class President: Olivia Gorum
Sophomore Class Vice President:
Cailin Templeman
Sophomore Class Secretary:
Georgia Meyer

Freshman Day Students Representative: Maddie Mizgorski
Freshman Boarding Students Representative:
Grace Gaon

Honoring leadership of a different kind, teachers Blake Riley and Jennifer Duncan concluded the ceremony by recognizing seniors who have been active in school-sponsored community service: Amira Chou, Vanessa Colin, Victoria Gorum, Angela Hu, Kacey Konya, Emalia Partlow, Emily Poole, Maya Pruthi, Emily Radner, and Dana Zeng.

More News