Prize Day recognizes students for excellence in and out of classroom
Prize Day recognizes students for excellence in and out of classroom

Awards and scholarships were bestowed on students at the annual Prize Day on May 26. Students were recognized for their contributions to the community and for their academic performance.

Below are recipients of Santa Catalina's special awards; the students are seniors, unless otherwise noted. Congratulations to all!

Veritas Award: Audrey Bennett

Alumnae Award: Loleï Brenot and Taylor Moises

Munras Courtesy Award: Valeria Gonzalez Villareal and Jessica Oh

Christopher Award: Sofia D'Amico and Charlotte Wade

Admiral Robert S. Hatcher Award: Jayne Oentoro and Jae Shim

School Support Award for a Resident Student: Barbara Avalos Garcia, Jordan Gersh, and Isabelle Redfield

School Support Award for a Day Student: Emma Patterson, Emilia Siletto, and Juliana Tarallo

Academy Award: McCall Brinskele, Emma Patterson, Juliana Tarallo, and Madigan Webb

Soli Deo Gloria Award: McCall Brinskele

Robert P. Balles Award for Academic Excellence: Jayne Oentoro (2nd in Class) and Audrey Bennett (1st in Class)

Sister Mary Kieran Achievement Award: Orlinka Mitoko-Kereere '18 (2nd place) and Katherine Kim (1st place)

Meriwether and Croom Beatty Award: Claire Burrow '20 and Kacey Konya '19

(Photo: McCall Brinskele '17 with former Catalina music teacher Sunzah Park, benefactor of the Soli Deo Gloria Award.)

More News